Connecticut Chapter of the Air & Waste Management Association

The Connecticut Chapter of the Air & Waste Management Association, New England Section, is a group of environmental professionals with related scientific, engineering, and health backgrounds from private sector companies, government agencies, and academia. Regular meetings are scheduled throughout the year and include evening dinners with speakers on current environmental topics of interest, other educational events, and site tours. The Chapter supports CT student science fairs and sponsors an annual scholarship for high school and college students.

Past Events

Student Scholarship

The Connecticut Chapter of the Air & Waste Management Association has initiated a scholarship program to improve knowledge and skills in the fields of air and waste management. Applicants must be Connecticut residents and high school seniors accepted as full-time college students or full-time college students. Applicants must be pursuing or planning to pursue courses of study in science or engineering leading to careers in the environmental field, especially air quality or waste management.

The Chapter will award one scholarship with a value of $1000 for the upcoming academic year to the most qualified individual meeting the requirements.

Applications must be submitted by the first business day following March 31st, each year. The application package can be downloaded from the A&WMA New England Section website Click Here.

Membership Information

For questions or information about membership in the Connecticut Chapter of A&WMA-NES, please contact the Chapter at

A&WMA-NES Connecticut Chapter Officers and Board Members


Position Name Affiliation Phone E-mail
Chair David Krochko Woodard & Curran 888-265-8969
Vice Chair Iain Kinsella Yale University 203-436-8034
Treasurer Michael Newman Woodard & Curran 888-265-8969
Secretary Jennifer Beaulieu Woodard & Curran 888-265-8969
Immediate Past Chair Dana Lowes-Hobson TRC 860-298-6203

Board of Directors

Position Name Affiliation Phone E-mail
Director Ledge Chamberlain Eversource 860-665-3183
Director Dennis Demchak Retired    
Director Lee Hoffman Pullman & Comley 860-424-4315
Director Steve Holtman Woodard & Curran 888-265-8969
Director Robert Isner CT Dept of Energy & Environment Protection 860-424-3264
Director Doug Murray TRC 860-298-6240

Education Committee

Position Name
Chair Open Position

Social Media Committee

Position Name Affiliation Phone E-mail
Chair Patrick Wright TRC 860-298-6295